Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Women's Center for Pelvic Wellness -  - Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgeon

Women's Center for Pelvic Wellness

Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgeons & Urogynecologists located in Pasadena, CA

20 total reviews

Women's Center for Pelvic Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women's Center for Pelvic Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharise B.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Kimble is extremely thorough, attentive, patient while answering all of my questions, provides explanations which are easy to understand, and takes the time to get to know each individual patient.
Karen C.
Submitted 07/19/19
Great first visit
Magy N.
Submitted 06/15/19
I was amazed at my experience. The office was elegant. The receptionist was courteous and knowledgeable. The patient room was state of the Arts. Everything with high quality of the latest techniques. The doctor was of the highest caliber in her knowledge and abilities. I left hopeful and helped with all of my sensitive issues that I have been trying to seek help. For the longest time I have been dealing with my recurring bladder infections and some other sexual issues. I feel very comfortable with Doctor Trans. I also feel very confident of having all of my needs met.
La Rhonda B.
Submitted 05/20/19
Very knowledgeable and professional staff.
Kathleen C.
Submitted 05/20/19
Dr. Kimble answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly and with much kindness
A R.
Submitted 05/16/19
Thank you Dr. Tran! I’m so happy as well. I’m so glad I went through with the surgery. For years I was held back from doing many things, and having to plan everything around my periods. Then it got to the point where I really couldn’t go anywhere just because it was too painful. Quick little story... My husband surprised me with a trip to New Orleans last year for our 20th wedding anniversary in November. Right after the surprise and excitement, the first thing I thought of and what scared me was oh my gosh! Am I going to be on my period?! Right then and there I opened my period tracker app and checked, it said I would start 3 days after getting back. We went for 5 days, I ended up getting my period on the 3rd day there. I was crushed. We were doing so much walking trying to do as much as possible each day, then having to deal with cramps, exhaustion, and making sure I doubled up on overnight pads to avoid any embarrassing moments. I didn’t let that stop me from enjoying the trip but it was still stressful to go through it. I feel like I can do so many things now without having to go through situations like that anymore. We’re planning my post surgery trip, beginning of June, a little road trip getaway, I can’t wait! Thank you again Dr. Tran, you are amazing. It was a blessing to have found you.
Terri M.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr. Kimble is very friendly and has a great bed side manner. He took his time during my visit and made me feel at ease. The office is clean and his staff is very warm and inviting.
Adriana R.
Submitted 04/05/19
I have seen many doctors throughout the years. I knew something was wrong, and not one of them listened to or addressed my concerns. I met Dr. Tran February 2019. She listened to everything I said and was so very thorough. I finally have answers, after years of not knowing what was wrong Dr. Tran gave me answers in a few weeks. I’ll be having surgery soon, I’m a lil nervous but I know I’m in great hands. She is such a wonderful doctor, very caring. I’m so blessed to have found her!
Easter N.
Submitted 03/15/19
My first visit with the Women's Center for Pelvic Wellness was a great experience! Dr. Tran was personable, yet professional. She actually listened to and addressed each of my concerns. I left the Center with a plan that I understood and I felt a sense of hope. The office staff was also very patient and helpful. I feel very fortunate to have found the Center and look forward to future visits.
Alexis T.
Submitted 03/05/19
I have seen several doctors for months about my condition. I met Drs. Tran and Kimble who both saw me and they explained everything to me in a way I can understand. I learned more about my prolapse in the 30 minutes with them than in all the months seeing the wrong doctors. They are an amazing team who are the best at what they do. I feel so lucky I found them! Alexis Thompson
Valerie C.
Submitted 02/26/19
I have seen Dr. Tran twice now and both times I came away with total confidence that I was being taken care of by a doctor that knew what she was doing. I am getting ready for a surgery and I feel very happy that I found Dr. Tran.
Liane W.
Submitted 02/24/19
I saw Dr Kimble last week, he was very patient, caring and kind. He spent time listening to my problem and asked plenty of questions. Highly recommend Dr. Kimble.
VALERIE C.
Submitted 01/29/19
I like the way she took the time to talk me. She spoke to me before my visit in her office and spoke to me after my visit as well. She is very thorough. I highly recommend Dr Tran.
Patty N.
Submitted 12/01/18
I have had Dr. Kimble as my OB/GYN since 1996. He has been one of the best doctors I have ever had. He is caring, compassionate, great listener and gentle. He works for you. He recently performed my robotic hysterectomy in September 2018, which I recovered quickly and feel great. I am sad he moved to California, but excited for him in this new opportunity for women's urogyn care, which is such a need. I wish him the best in his new practice. Albany, NY has lost a great physician.
Elaine C.
Submitted 10/21/18
Dr. Kimble is an exceptional doctor, with an unparalleled bedside manner. For the last 18 years he has guided me through many female changes, including four very successful surgeries, which allowed me to have my biggest blessing, my daughter. I always feel that he takes the time to listen to all of my concerns and addresses each issue with a wonderful patience and calmness, which in turn, always make me calm and reassured that I am making the right decision. I feel as if I am his only patient when I am meeting with him. Even after I relocated, out of the area, I continued to remain a patient with Dr. Kimble because he is simply the best at what he does. During my most recent robotic surgery, the nurses asked who was performing my surgery and I said "Dr. Kimble." The nurses immediately said I was in the best hands possible and that his relocation was going to leave a big void in the local medical community. Some of the nurses stated that he was also there doctor. When other medical professionals select a doctor, you know they pick the best. I highly recommend Dr. Kimble for his professionalism, wonderful and comforting bedside manner and his ability to make you feel comfortable and informed about your health care decisions. He takes the time to listen and to make sure you understand and are comfortable with all decisions regarding your health care. He treats the whole person. I wish Dr. Kimble the best in California and highly recommend that new patients visit his practice soon, before he is booked. If I ever need surgery again, it is only a flight away!
Gary S.
Submitted 10/16/18
just to clarify. My review of Dr. Kimble is a full 5 stars.
Gary S.
Submitted 10/16/18
I have worked as a PA bedside assist for the past 9 years with Dr. David Kimble, he is unquestionably one of the most highly skilled and talented robotic pelvic reconstruction surgeons that I have ever come across in my 24 years in practice. His departure from the Albany area will have great impacts on the delivery of women's health care for years to come. Our loss is without a doubt, Pasadenas gain. David is someone that I personally trusted with my mother's, my sister, or my wifes healthcare and his departure has left a void in the communities that he has served for so many years. He will be sorely missed. Gary Signor RPA-C Dept. of MIS/Robotic Surgery
Marjorie C.
Submitted 10/15/18
I first met Dr. Kimble over 20 years ago when he was working in obstetrics and gynecology in Albany. I knew at that time he would be very successful in his medical career. Dr. Kimble performed a hysterectomy for me, as well as for my sister who had suffered with endometriosis for over 40 years. Most recently he has performed bladder mesh surgery for me and two of my sisters. All of these surgeries were successful and we will always be grateful for his knowledge and expertise. Dr. Kimble‘s bedside manner and empathy and his ability to listen is truly a gift. Dr. Kimble has always been available for questions or concerns and we will miss him terribly. Although Dr. Kimble is leaving his patients in Albany, the opportunity to go to Pasadena, California will be very exciting for him and his family. Wishing him all the best. Thank you Dr. Kimble - you are truly an amazing physician!
Debra T.
Submitted 10/15/18
My Name is Debra T, I am from Plattsburgh NY, I was under the care of Dr David Kimble from 2015 until 2018, Before that I had, had two Pelvic suspensions by two Different Surgeons, Neither of which repaired my Pelvic Floor problem and surgery was needed again, This was when I met Dr Kimble, Dr Kimble did a third Pelvic suspension with mesh and he was able to repair my Pelvic floor, It has been over 2 1/2 years without any issues. Dr Kimble has done several follow ups with me over the last 2 1/2 years and everything is still holding as well as it was immediately following surgery. He has very closely followed my progress since the surgery, Dr Kimble is a caring wonderful surgeon, we will miss him dearly, whenever I had a question he was always there to answer and carefully explain any concerns that my husband or I may have had, he always made me feel at ease and comfortable, We would very Gladly as well as very Highly recommend him to any anyone needing OBGYN or URO Gynecological care or surgery, Dr David Kimble will surely be missed Sincerely Debra T. West Chazy NY
Joyce F.
Submitted 10/15/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Kimble's for 20+ years. He is not only a wonderful doctor but a wonderful human being. He is very professional but completely caring. He gives you all the time you need and explains things in a way that helps you make the best decision for you. Dr. Kimble has preformed 4 operations for me and every time I never had a minutes worry because I knew he would take the best care of me. I would absolutely love to be able to have Dr. Kimble as my doctor forever but understand things change. I wish him and his family much happiness in California. He will be missed. Sincerely, Joyce